Lamentation (The Shardlake Series) (C. J. Sansom) cover art
Buy Now

Lamentation (The Shardlake Series) (C. J. Sansom)

  • All
  • Hardcover
  • Kindle

The eagerly anticipated new Shardlake novel from the number one bestselling author, C. J. Sansom. King Henry VIII is slowly, painfully dying. His Protestant and Catholic councillors are engaged in a final and decisive power struggle; whoever wins will control the government of Henry's successor, eight-year-old Prince Edward. As heretics are hunted across London, and the radical Protestant Anne Askew is burned at the stake, the Catholic party focus their attack on Henry's sixth wife, Matthew Shardlake's old mentor, Queen Catherine Parr. Shardlake, still haunted by events aboard the warship Mary Rose the year before, is working on the Cotterstoke Will case, a savage dispute between rival siblings. Then, unexpectedly, he is summoned to Whitehall Palace and asked for help by his old patron, the now beleaguered and desperate Queen...


Related products

Lamentation (The Shardlake Series) (C. J. Sansom) release date October 23, 2014 2 Years Ago

Release Dates

Lamentation (The Shardlake Series) (C. J. Sansom) was released 851d ago in the US and the UK.
October 23, 2014Confirmed
October 23, 2014Confirmed
October 23, 2014Confirmed
Show Full List
back to top