HTC U Release Date Announced

article image

HTC has unveiled its launch date for their next smartphone the HTC U (formerly the HTC 11) and it's coming mid-May. A brief teaser made the announcement.

The new flagship Android-based smartphone from the Taiwanese company can be controlled by partially putting pressure on certain edges of the phone, or 'squeezing it' as HTC say. This feature has been rumoured for a while now.

This new slim and very sleek looking 'squeezable' smartphone has been rebranded 'U' for their top-range model of phones. Will a squeeze feature end up being the next big must-have or just a one-off tech gimmick?

HTC U releases May 16th, 2017 with a launch event schedule 2.00pm CST in Taiwan, which is 7.00am GMT+1 in the UK and 11.00pm PDT / 2.00am EDT for the US.

HTC U
The next iteration of HTC's own smartphone line with the HTC U.
Release Dates
16 May 2017-Standard
1
back to top
x