Feast Your Eyes On The First Image Of The Suicide Squad

article image

David Ayer took to twitter to unveil the sordid band of villains which make up Task Force X, otherwise known as the Suicide Squad.

The suicide squad, so named because of the short life expectancy of its members, follows a group of former supervillains who are forced to carry out dangerous special operation missions of behalf of the US government.

From left to right, the image features Adam Beach (Backstrom) as Slipknot, Jai Courtney (Insurgent) as Captain Boomerang, Cara Delevingne (Paper Towns) as Enchantress, Karen Fukuhara kneeling down as Katana (previously rumoured to play Plastique), Joel Kinnaman (Child 44) as Rick Flagg, Margot Robbie (Focus) as Harley Quinn, Will Smith (Focus) as Deadshot, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Annie) as Killer Croc, and Jay Hernandez (Max) as El Diablo.

Now, if you're wondering why Jared Leto's Joker is missing from this picture, it is likely because Joker is not a member of Task Force X, nor one of the central characters of the story by all apeearances. It has also been confirmed that Jesse Eisenberg and Ben Affleck will also put in appearances in the movie as Lex Luthor and Batman, respectively, reprising their roles from Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice.

As a bonus, director David Ayer also tweeted a picture of Deadshot in full costume:

Suicide Squad is due for release on August 5 2016 in the US. What do you think of the villains?

back to top