Hitman Season Finale Now Available, Trailer Released

article image

The first season of the new open world and episodic Hitman from IO Interactive and Square Enix completes today as Episode 6 releases.

It has taken a while but Agent 47 is now able to globetrot through six episodes travelling across France, Italy, Morocco, Thailand, the United States and Japan. 

We're given numerous targets to eliminate how we see fit from like going full Rambo, murdering them softly or making it all just a series of unfortunate accidents. Throughout the episodic season there have also been 'elusive targets' available only once and for limited time.

"It was a brave decision to go fully digital episodic with Hitman, fundamentally changing how we make the game, and for us it has been a major success,” said Hannes Seifert, Studio Head, Io-Interactive. “I want to say a big thank you to all the players for making this possible! Together we've built and run the biggest and most replayable locations of any Hitman game and added new live content every single week since launch. And although we’re now completing season one, this is only the beginning for our ever expanding World of Assassination.”

Hitman Episode 6: Situs Inversus releases on PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4 today, as the season finale.

Hitman Episode 6: Situs Inversus (Hokkaido)
The Hokkaido location is set within the grounds of the hyper-exclusive GAMA private hospital and resort. This seclude...
Release Dates
31 Oct 2016-Xbox One
31 Oct 2016-PC
31 Oct 2016-PS4
back to top