Amnesia: Collection Announced For PlayStation 4

article image

Survival horror is creeping onto PlayStation 4 next month with the Amnesia: Collection to send chills down your gamer spines.

"Together, all three games should provide a wide range of horrors for all PS4 players to face, and I hope it’ll produce many pleasant nightmares and sleepless nights upon release!" announced Creative Director Thomas Grip of Frictional Games.

This collection includes:

• Amnesia: The Dark Descent

Amnesia: The Dark Descent puts you in the shoes of Daniel as he wakes up in a desolate castle, barely remembering anything about his past. Exploring the eerie pathways, you must also take part of Daniel's troubled memories. The horror does not only come from the outside, but from the inside as well. A disturbing odyssey into the dark corners of the human mind awaits. A sound of dragging feet? Or is your mind playing tricks on you?

• Amnesia: A Machine For Pigs

The year is 1899. Wealthy industrialist Oswald Mandus awakes in his bed, wracked with fever and haunted by dreams of a dark and hellish engine. Tortured by visions of a disastrous expedition to Mexico, broken on the failing dreams of an industrial utopia, wracked with guilt and tropical disease, he wakes into a nightmare. The house is silent, the ground beneath him shaking at the will of some infernal machine: all he knows is that his children are in grave peril, and it is up to him to save them.

• Amnesia: Justine

Amnesia: Collection releases on PlayStation 4 November 22nd, 2016.

Amnesia Collection
Amnesia: Collection contains all three horror classics - The Dark Descent, Justine and A Machine For Pigs.
Release Dates
28 Sep 2018-Xbox One
12 Sep 2019-Switch
22 Nov 2016-PS4
back to top