Originally released in 1988 Peepshow marked both the Banshees first album as a quintet and the moment where they created their most certifiably diverse long-player to date – together it amounted to nothing less than the shock of invincibility. The album was both a critical and a commercial success in the US and UK and when the first single, the totally un-pigeonhole-able ‘Peek-A-Boo’, appeared in July 1988 it was met with near universal acclaim. This new edition of the album was remastered under the supervision of the band and comes with extensive new sleeve notes plus the bonus tracks ‘El Dia De Los Muertos (Espiritu Mix)’, ‘The Killing Jar (Lepidopteristic Mix)’ (both available here for the first time in over 25 years ) and ‘The Last Beat Of My Heart (Live at Lollapalooza, 1991)’.

1. Peek-A-Boo
2. The Killing Jar
3. Scarecrow
4. Carousel
5. Burn-Up
6. Ornaments Of Gold
7. Turn To Stone
8. Rawhead And Bloody Bones
9. The Last Beat Of My Heart
10. Rhapsody
11. El Dia De Los Muertos
12. The Killing Jar
13. The Last Beat Of My Heart

back to top