Haven't Got The Blues (Yet)


Haven't Got the Blues (Yet) - or HGTB(Y), for short - is the 26th album in the long and illustrious career of Loudon Wainwright III. It follows his acclaimed 'Older Than My Old Man Now' album from 2012 - "my death n' decay opus," as Wainwright calls it. In HGTB(Y) he broadens his scope with a 14-song, genre-bounding set - "eclectricity," he calls it - dealing with varied subject matter including depression, drinking, senior citizenship, gun control, heartbreak, pet ownership and New York City's arcane practice of alternate side-of-the-street parking.

1. Brand New Dance
2. Spaced
3. In A Hurry
4. Depression Blues
5. The Morgue
6. Harmless
7. Man & Dog
8. Harlan County
9. I Knew Your Mother
10. Looking At The Calendar
11. I'll Be Killing You This Christmas
12. God & Nature
13. Haven't Got The Blues
14. Last Day Of The Year

back to top