Chasing Yesterday


Chasing Yesterday is the second studio album of English rock band Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds. The album was announced via a Facebook hosted interview and Q&A session with fans.

Johnny Marr appears on the album's closing track, "Ballad of the Mighty I," which was also revealed in the Facebook hosted announcement to be the second single from the album.

The lead single “In the Heat of the Moment” was released ahead of the album on November 17th 2014.

Track listing

1. "Riverman" (5:45)
2. "In the Heat of the Moment" (3:32)
3. "The Girl with X-Ray Eyes" (5:22)
4. "Lock All the Doors" (3:12)
5. "The Dying of the Light" (4:36)
6. "The Right Stuff" (4:17)
7. "While the Song Remains the Same" (2:32)
8. "The Mexican" (5:22)
9. "You Know We Can't Go Back" (3:12)
10. "Ballad of the Mighty I" (featuring Johnny Marr) (5:08)

Notify me when Chasing Yesterday is available.

back to top